Monday, September 3, 2012

Review: Passages

Passages by Brian Hardin

Release Date: November 28, 2011
Publisher: Zondervan
Genre: Christian Non-fiction
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback
Buy It: Amazon
Many Christians feel guilty when they think of reading the Bible. Though they want to love reading Scripture, they rarely have time for more than a few verses on the run. But the Bible is not meant to be a burden. It is the story of God's passionate love for His children. It is also not a book of mystical incantations. It is a best friend offering counsel and companionship. And it is not a distant relic, but something very near. Near enough, in fact, to be every reader's story. So how do Christians delight in this story rather than see it as a source of failure? The founder of the immensely popular Daily Audio Bible, Brian Hardin shows readers how reading through the Bible in a year will change their life and the lives of others. Passages shows readers how to read the Bible and offers practical ideas for immersing themselves in God's life-giving words. Here readers will discover that reading the Bible can be a breathtaking adventure.
This book was a great guide for how to get daily Bible reading into your life. It gives tips on how to make it enjoyable, so you don't have to drag your feet to get reading! It also have a few different reading plans for how to start reading through the Bible in one year. For me, this book helped to discourage my dislike of the Old Testament parts of the Bible that I find boring and tend to want to skip. If you're having any doubt about reading the Bible consistently, check this book out!

I received this book for review from LitFuse Blog Tours. I was not required to post a positive review, simply an honest one.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to comment! I read every comment on my blog and respond personally to each one. Feel free to share your blog link as well so I can comment and follow back! Have a great week!

Blog Design by Use Your Imagination Designs images from the Wonder Emporium kit by MK-Designs